Regulatory Disclosures

Regulatory Disclosures

Exchange Bank of Canada Disclosures

Last updated on June 25, 2024

The Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (“BCBS”) is an international forum for regular cooperation on banking supervisory matters. Basel III is a global regulatory capital and liquidity framework developed by the BCBS and is composed of the following three pillars:

  1. Pillar 1 addresses capital and liquidity adequacy and provides minimum requirements;
  2. Pillar 2 outlines supervisory monitoring and review standards; and
  3. Pillar 3 promotes market discipline through prescribed public disclosures.

In Canada, the Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions (“OSFI”) implements the Basel III framework through the Capital Adequacy Requirements (“CAR”) guideline. OSFI’s commitment to implementing the Basel III reforms, with appropriate domestic modifications, strengthens institutions’ ability to withstand financial shocks, allowing them to continue supporting economic growth while remaining competitive.

Exchange Bank of Canada is a non-deposit taking and non-lending Schedule 1 Bank, regulated by OSFI. For capital adequacy and liquidity purposes, the Bank is classified as a Category 2 Small and Medium-Sized Deposit-Taking Institution (“SMSB”). OSFI supports relevant disclosures to ensure stakeholders have access to key risk information enabling them to gain a fundamental understanding and knowledge of SMSB’ activities.

Printable versions:

Q2 2024 Basel III Pillar 3 Disclosures

Q1 2024 Basel III Pillar 3 Disclosures

Q4 2023 Basel III Pillar 3 Disclosures

Q3 2023 Basel III Pillar 3 Disclosures

Q2 2023 Basel III Pillar 3 Disclosures